Crown Tourney Spring 2015 Tindal and Murdoc

Photo by Baron Steffan Wolfgang von Ravensburg

Unto the Empire, greetings from Kameshima Silver Buccle! Presented herein, the roster of combatants who will vie a mere 11 days hence for the right to claim the Throne of Æthelmearc as Heirs to the Sylvan Empire:

  • Duke Timothy of Arindale for the honor of Duchess Gabrielle van Nijenrode
  • Duke Marcus Eisenwald for the honor of Baroness Margerite Eisenwald
  • Duke Duncan von Halstern for the honor of Duchess Ilish O’Donovan
  • Earl Yngvar the Dismal for the honor of Countess Caryl Olesdattir
  • Comtesse Elena d’Artois le Tailleur for the honor of Mistress Mahin Banu Tabrizi
  • Count Andreas Morgan for the honor of Countess Kallista Morgunova
  • Sir Maghnus an Chnoic na n’Iora for the honor of Brehress Gwendolyn the Graceful
  • Sir Cunen Beornhelm and THL Ariadne  Flaxenhair of Dragon’s End for each other’s honor
  • Sir Aengus MacBain for the honor of Maitresse Yvianne de Castel d’Avignon
  • Sir Finn Marland O’Shannon, called Delphinus, for the honor of Lady Sigrid Wilhelm called Greycloak
  • Magariki-sama Katsuichi no Koredono for the honor of Lady Katherine Sinclaire
  • Sir Alonzio of the Peacemakers for the honor of Baroness Alexandra dei Campagnella
  • Mistress Jenna MacPherson of Lion’s Tower and Lord Rouland of Willowbrook for each other’s honor
  • Lord Fridrich Flußmüllner for the honor of Mistress Felicitas Flußmüllnerin
  • Sir Thomas Byron of Haverford and Sir Ariella of Thornbury for each other’s honor
  • Sir Gareth Kincaid for the honor of Mistress Juliana Delamare
  • Sir Arnthor inn sterki for the honor of Lady Ceirech na Hinnsi
  • THL Jussi Laplein for the honor of Lady Vika Vyborgskaia
  • THL Marek Viacheldrago for the honor of Lady Sybilla Julianna Daetwyller
  • THL Darian Valski for the honor of Lady Astridr vigaskegg
  • THL Beatrix Krieger and THL Thorsol Solinauga for each other’s honor
  • THL Lothar Hügelman for the honor of Baroness Elizabeth Arrowsmyth
  • THL Ulrich von Schwartzburg for the honor of Lady Emilia Giovane
  • Baron Friderich Swartzwalder for the honor of Baroness Oddkatla Jonsdotti
  • Lord Thrain inn riki for the honor of Lady Katerina das Vogelen

The tournament to be held in the Shire of Misty Highlands on the 10th of
October, A.S. 50. More details here.

A reminder that Royalty must have proof of memberships good through the end of their reign, presented to the Kingdom Seneschal within 10 days of winning Crown Tournament. According to SCA Governing Documents:

IV. ROYALTY A. 2. Each competitor and prospective consort must hold a valid membership on the day of the Royal Lists. Within ten business days after being declared victor in a Crown or Coronet Tourney, the Victor and Consort must present to the Kingdom Seneschal proof that their memberships are current through at least the end of the prospective reign. Positive confirmation consists of; a valid membership card, appearance of the name with a valid membership on a printout from the Corporate Office, a membership label issued by the Corporate Office showing the name and expiration date, receipt of online membership (as downloaded from therenewal website), or a postcard or letter from the Corporate office confirming that the membership has been received.

In Honor and Service,

Kameshima Zentarō Umakai
Silver Buccle Principal Herald, Kingdom of Æthelmearc